LOOK!-competition 2015

In the LOOK!-competition, a professional international jury will award the Best Film, in which the image lifts the story to a higher level in a striking or influential way. Awards will also be given to the Best Director Of Photography and the Best Screenplay. The UFK Press Award will be chosen by the Union of Film Critics.


The jury awarded 'Efterskalv' by director Magnus Von Horn with the LOOK! -award for Best Film.

When John returns to his father's home after serving a prison sentence, he looks forward to starting over. But in the local community where he lives, his crime is neither forgotten nor forgiven.



  • 'Schneider vs. Bax' from Alex van Warmerdam
  • 'Youth' from Paolo Sorrentino
  • ''Mr. Kaplan' from Álvaro Brechner
  • 'Galloping Mind' from Wim Vandekeybus
  • ''El Botón de Nácar' from Patricio Guzman
  • 'Efterskalv' from Magnus Von Horn
  • 'Embrace Of The Serpent' from Ciro Guerra